memorial cup.jpg


Memorial Cup


Format:- Individual Stableford.

Tee:- Yellow

Handicap Allowance:- Full

Qualifying Comp:- Yes

Order of Play:- Draw out of the hat before start

Entrance fee:- £1

Prizes:- Dependent on entries but nominally:- 1st - £7, 2nd - £5, 3rd - £3 + trophy for 1st place

Eligibility:- Tuesday Club Members

Played on:- May Lunch Day

Donated by:- The Senior Section of Toot Hill Golf Club - In 1995 Toot Hill donated the trophy after the last inter-club comp. It was known as the "Suffix Cup" until 2016 when it was revamped into the Memorial cup.

Past Winners:-

 2021 - Murray Devine

 2020 - Norman Harper

 2019 - Trefa Owen

 2018 - Matt Connolly

 2017 - Steve Neave